In-App Messages | Passages
Welcome, Guest Login

In-App Messages

Last Updated: Dec 20, 2016 12:24PM EST
The Passages browser includes an in-app messaging system that will notify you if suspicious activity is detected or the secure connection to the egress server is lost. If changes to critical file systems are detected in the Passages virtual environment, you will receive a notification that “Passages has detected suspicious activity. Please close the browser and relaunch to ensure a safe environment.” While not required, it is advised that you close your current Passages session and relaunch Passages. This will destroy the corrupted environment and provide a safe browsing experience.

If the secure connection to Passages’ OpenVPN egress server is lost during a user session, you will be notified that your secure connection has been interrupted. Passages will automatically attempt to reconnect to the OpenVPN egress server, and another message will let you know when the VPN tunnel has been reestablished.

If you have any questions or issues, please contact the Passages Support Team at
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found